Kazan to host FINA/CNSG Diving World Series again

Kazan to host FINA/CNSG Diving World Series again

April 25, 2019 - 17:53
Official eventsSportCultureVolunteersInterviews Printable version

The fourth leg of the FINA/CNSG Diving World Series will take place at the Aquatics Palace (70 Sibgata Khakima St.), Kazan on 10-12 May 2019. 

The tournament will take place in Kazan for the fifth time. The FINA Diving World Series is a high-profile competition, held in Kazan every year since 2015. For the first time ever the capital of Tatarstan hosted it as a test event ahead of the 16th FINA World Championships. 82 athletes from 15 countries will take part in the tournament.

The World Series was launched by such diving powerhouses as Great Britain, China and Mexico, it was soon joined by other countries as host organizers: Canada, Qatar, Russia and the United Arab Emirates. The world’s brightest diving stars participate in the tournament: winners and medallists of the Olympic games, world cups and championships. The event is held under the umbrella of the International Swimming Federation (FINA). 

In 2019, the FINA Diving World Series will kick-off in Sagimahara (Japan, 1-3 March), Beijing (China, 7-9 March), Monreal (Canada, 26-28 April), Kazan (Russia, 10-12 May), and the circuit will conclude in London (Great Britain, 17-19 May). The competition programme of each leg features men’s and women’s 3m springboard, 10m platform, 3m springboard synchro, 10m platform synchro, 3m springboard and 10m platform mixed gender synchro. 

Tickets are available for purchase both at the ticket agency's website and at the Aquatics Palace. Ticket price: 200-350 rubles. 

Media accreditation will run through 8 May 2019. To get accredited for the competitions, media representatives need to register and leave an application here.

Media Department of Directorate for Sports and Social Projects

All news